Jump to content

Press Release

Monitise Wins 2014 IBM Choice Award for High-Performing New Business Partner

LONDON, February 12, 2014 — Monitise (LSE: MONI) today announced it was named winner of an IBM Choice Award for High-Performing New Business Partner.

Announced at the IBM PartnerWorld Leadership Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States, IBM's Choice Awards recognize a select number of IBM Business Partners who exhibit IBM values in all client interactions and achieve common business goals and mutually significant business impact. The Choice Awards, selected by IBM leadership in each geography, are given to Business Partners across a range of categories, recognizing their working relationships with clients and demonstrated skills in selling IBM solutions.

"The IBM Choice Awards recognize Business Partners in each geographic region for their outstanding performance and commitment to upholding IBM values in all client interactions," said Dave Kay, VP Global Business Partners, IBM Europe. "Each year, we look forward to distinguishing these IBM Business Partners for delivering client value across our business and around the world."

Commenting on the accolade, Monitise's Chief Information Officer Mike Keyworth said: "Our partnership with IBM plays a key role in the extension of our cloud-based mobile banking, payments and commerce services as we scale to meet increasing demand from financial institutions. Together with IBM we are working to connect our customers with other relevant ecosystem members and deliver innovations which help businesses unlock the full potential of mobile by driving deeper levels of engagement."

Keyworth added: "As a global leader in its field and a company which epitomizes what the connected world is all about, IBM is a natural ally for our business as we grow our international footprint. We're therefore extremely honored to be recognized with this award as part of our journey at the center of the Mobile Money ecosystem."

Click here for more information about this year's IBM Choice Award winners.